Balsamic Baked Veggies- Craving Cafe food at home!

Some times I have such good experiences when I eat out, I end up craving the same meals when I’m home, but when you’re feeling like a broke a$$ b1tc#/b0y you crave and cry that you live the povo life.

Fear no more because after raiding my cupboard I realised the flavours I crave most are already available.

I give you Balsamic Baked Capsicum and asparagus!
This LITERALLY took me 16 minutes to make from knife to bowl, so don’t make excuses for cooking!
– Set Oven to Grill/Bake 200*C if you have fan forced and grill function.
– Set Oven to Bake 220*C if you don’t have this function [add 5minutes]

2 servings

👊🏽👊🏽

Today I got out the red capsicum and asparagus bunch I bought the other day, along with balsamic vinegar , olive oil and a clove of garlic. (You could use coconut oil as shown if you want to be healthy- if so swap for the olive oil)

image image image

I preheated the oven to 200-220 degrees C* (depends on power)

Wash the asparagus under cold water for a minute and make sure they’re clean

Snap off the wooden end of each stick, about 3-4cm up, you can feel it where it snaps.

Cut the capsicum in half and deseeed (You could cut smaller but I like them as cups)

Cut up finely (or dice) a garlic clove and then sprinkle it into the capsicums and over the asparagus on a lined tray.

Drizzle balsamic vinegar over all the vegetables to taste, follow with olive oil but be more generous with the oil.

Get some tongs and gently coat the asparagus for flavour immersion.

Optional step: Stuff capsicum with mozzarella or tomato or mince balls if you want to go further (I didn’t this time around)

Bake for 20-25minutes, until the capsicums have wilted and browned down. (Once again, this can vary on power. My oven took about 15minutes- but I turned on Grill/Bake for better browning)

image image image

Please note that you can definitely make this dish super attractive, but my point today was to show easy and effortless it can be to cook healthy, it looks pretty rustic because I made it in flash. So feel free to dress it up how you like! Be creative.

Let me know if you try this, or if you cook a similar dish, I would love to hear about it in the comments!

Definetly hit my cravings. And it was healthy. Aww yeah.

No added salt or fats ✔️✔️

Ease level 1/5

Sydney Brunch Lyf

4 thoughts on “Balsamic Baked Veggies- Craving Cafe food at home!

  1. This seriously looks so delicious, I’m going to have to try it! This is a perfect way to use up all of a capsicum and not waste any of it so you can cook yourself a treat and save the planet 😉 Would love for you to check out our nice cream recipe (http://wp.me/p6GVLl-5b) which is in a similar vein in terms of whipping up something delicious for breakfast and using up all your bananas x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

