Quick Tips: How to Save on Food

Getting food and money savvy, outside AND inside the home!

Cheat the Sydstem

photo credits to Photo Pin

Back in my first year of uni, I ate like a king. I was working a casual job that offered an excellent pay rate so I decided to work for at least 20 hours a week, because when a teenager sees 4 digits in their own back account for the first time in their life, they go a little crazy. And sure, it felt great knowing that I could eat whatever I wanted and whenever I wished, but I had to eventually under load my units because my grades were suffering.

Fast forward to 2015 where I haven’t been properly employed in a couple of semesters and still attempt to pay for all of my expenses. I discovered that what I spent the most money was on – surprise, surprise – food, which sadly meant that I had to cut down on my expensive habits.

View original post 246 more words

One thought on “Quick Tips: How to Save on Food

Leave a Reply

